Shipped by Angie Hockman Book Summary Reviews

Shipped by Angie Hockman Summary


Shipped by Angie Hockman is a romance published by  Gallery Books.

Between taking night classes for her MBA and her demanding day job at a cruise line, marketing manager Henley Evans barely has time for herself, let alone family, friends, or dating. But when she’s shortlisted for the promotion of her dreams, all her sacrifices finally seem worth it.

The only problem? Graeme Crawford-Collins, the remote social media manager and the bane of her existence, is also up for the position. Although they’ve never met in person, their epic email battles are the stuff of office legend.

Their boss tasks each of them with drafting a proposal on how to boost bookings in the Galápagos—best proposal wins the promotion. There’s just one catch: they have to go on a company cruise to the Galápagos Islands…together. But when the two meet on the ship, Henley is shocked to discover that the real Graeme is nothing like she imagined. As they explore the Islands together, she soon finds the line between loathing and liking thinner than a postcard.

With her career dreams in her sights and a growing attraction to the competition, Henley begins questioning her life choices. Because what’s the point of working all the time if you never actually live?

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne, Shipped is a fresh and engaging rom-com that celebrates the power of second chances and the magic of new beginnings.

Shipped by Angie Hockman review

READ

About Angie Hockman Author of Shipped pdf Book

Angie Hockman
Angie Hockman

Angie Hockman author of Shipped is a RWA Golden Heart Award® winner. Her professional background includes stints in law, education, and eco-tourism, but these days you can find her writing romantic stories, enjoying the outdoors with her family, or dreaming of her next travel adventure. She lives in Northeast Ohio with her husband, young son, and one sweet, old-lady cat and an ornery golden retriever. To learn more, visit www.AngieHockman.com or follow Angie on Instagram and Twitter @Angie_Hockman.

Shipped by Angie Hockman pdf, Paperback, Hardcover Book Information

shipped by angie hockman
shipped by angie hockman
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Gallery Books; Reprint edition (January 19, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1982151595
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1982151591
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 9.6 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.31 x 0.9 x 8.25 inches
  • Best Sellers Rank: #15,577 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • #5 in South American Travel Guides
  • #518 in Humorous Fiction (Books)
  • #1,724 in Humor & Entertainment (Books)
  • Customer Reviews: 4.1 out of 5 stars    2,999 ratings

Shipped by Angie Hockman Reviews

meg

3.0 out of 5 stars Almost 3.5 stars…
Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2021

Verified Purchase

Almost 3.5 stars. This idea for this story is cute. BUT…

The hype around the release of this novel had me geared up for another exotic, romantic vacay experience like The Unhoneymooners (one of my top fave reads). I had it on my “to read” list before it was even released. However, my expectations weren’t met. I am an absolute sucker for hate-to-love, vacation-based romance (especially on a cruise ship, yes plz) and there was so much potential for this book that was missed.

The romance aspect felt like an afterthought. The story focused too much on Henley’s career aspirations and her anger towards Graeme (which BTW, seemed totally uncalled for and kind of annoying early on in the book, after we find out Graeme’s side of the story). I don’t really know why Graeme would even like her, considering their previous encounters had been negative and she treated him like garbage from the beginning.

Andi Cowan

5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy, funny, smart, and swoony enemies to lovers romance
Reviewed in the United States on January 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

I’d like to thank NetGalley, Ms. Hockman, and Simon and Schuster for accepting my request for an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Henley and Graeme work for the same cruise line and are pitted against each other for the same promotion. They’re both sent on a cruise to the Galápagos on one of their company’s ships to come up with a digital marketing strategy to help boost sales.

When the NetGalley description touted this novel as a cross between The Hating Game and Unhoneymooners, my first thought was, “Sign. Me. Up.”
Did I love The Hating Game? Yes
Did I love The Unhoneymooners? Yes
Did I love Shipped? Once again, yes!

I loved this book! I couldn’t put it down. It was sexy, funny, smart, and swoony. I loved that so much of the Galápagos is explored in the book.

Graeme “Graham Cracker” Crawford-Collins is the guy Henley Evans hates because she thinks he stole an idea of hers when he first started the job, but you learn soon enough, things aren’t always as they seem and he’s actually a good guy. I liked that he wanted her to stand up for herself and I like that they actually communicated with each other. You really start rooting for both of them and want them both to get the promotion. I’ve read other romance novels where it’s pitted two characters up for the same job/promotion (i.e. The Hating Game, which I love), but I thought this was creative in how the end result was handled.

I predominantly read ebooks and will only buy a physical copy if I’ve loved a book. I preordered the physical copy as soon as I finished. Such an awesome debut from Ms. Hockman. I look forward to many more.

Ann Borysowski

5.0 out of 5 stars This will be an all time favorite!
Reviewed in the United States on April 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

I’ve seen Shipped described as the Hating Game plus the Unhoneymooners. I agree with this, but I think it was better than the Hating Game. If you disliked the Hating Game, please give Shipped a try!

Shipped is definitely a new favorite book! Graeme and Henley work for the same small cruise company. She is a marketing manager and he manages the social media. She is not a fan of him because she thinks he took credit for her idea on a team meeting. Graeme is currently a remote employee so they’ve never met in person, but only on video calls. A digital director position becomes available and Henley is perfect for the job. There’s only one problem, Graeme is up for it too. Their boss James insists they go on a company cruise to learn more about what they do and create a proposal. The best proposal will get the promotion.

Of course all kinds of chaos occurs on their joint cruise as they get to know one another and Henley realizes Graeme isn’t really who she thinks he is.

Shipped was a perfect quarantine life read. I could imagine being on a little cruise ship visiting the Galapagos islands. Henley was relatable protagonist. I loved how strong, hardworking and determined she was. I thought the enemies to lovers trope was done very well. Although they had challenges I thought Graeme and Henley had a much healthier relationship than books like the Hating Game. I love how honest they were with each other and how they brought out the best in the other person. I loved the ending and how Henley fought for what she’d worked for and what she deserved.

After this book, Angie Hockman is a new favorite and I can’t wait for her next book.

Gat A Copy of Shipped by Angie Hockman pdf or Paperback

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.