Second First Impressions pdf Summary Reviews by Sally Thorne

Second First Impressions pdf book is a romance novel from the USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game, soon to be a movie starring Lucy Hale and Austin Stowell, and 99 Percent Mine comes the clever, funny.

Second First Impressions tells a unforgettable story of a muscular, tattooed man hired as an assistant to two old women—under the watchful eye of a beautiful retirement home manager.

Second First Impressions Summary

Dazzle (n): Brightness that blinds someone temporarily. 

Position Vacant: Two ancient old women residing at Providence Retirement Villa seek male assistant for casual exploitation and good-natured humiliation. Duties include boutique shopping, fast-food fetching, and sincerely rendered flattery. Good looks a bonus—but we aren’t picky. 

An advertisement has been placed (again!) by the wealthy and eccentric Parloni Sisters. The salary is generous and the employers are 90 years old, so how hard could the job be? Well, none have lasted longer than a week. Most boys leave in tears. 

Ruthie Midona will work in Providence’s front office, and be at the Parloni’s beck and call, forever. That’s sort of her life plan. If Ruthie can run the place in her almost-retired bosses’ absence, with no hijinks/hiccups, she has a shot at becoming the new manager. She might also be able to defend her safe little world from Prescott Development, the new buyer of the prime site. Maybe after all that, she can find a cute guy to date. All she needs to do is stay serious—and that’s what she does best. 

Until, one day, someone dazzling blows into town. 

Teddy Prescott devotes his life to sleeping, tattooing, and avoiding seriousness. When Teddy needs a place to crash, he makes a deal with his developer dad. Teddy can stay in one of Providence’s on-site maintenance cottages—right next door to an unimpressed Ruthie—but only if he works there and starts to grow up.

Ruthie knows how this sweetly selfish rich boy can earn his keep—and be out of her hair in under a week. After all, there is a position vacant.

Second First Impressions Reviw

READ

About Sally Thorne Author of Second First Impressions pdf Book

Sally Thorne
Sally Thorne

Sally Thorne author of Second first impressions pdf book is the USA Today bestselling author of the office rom-com The Hating Game (2016). It is her debut novel that has sold in over twenty-five countries and is being made into a major motion picture, directed by Peter Hutchings and starring Lucy Hale and Austin Stowell. Filming wrapped in December 2020. It was named in the top 20 romance novels of 2016 by the Washington Post and was a top ten finalist in the Goodreads Choice Awards romance category. The Hating Game has been cited as a book that has reinvigorated the romantic comedy genre.

Sally’s much anticipated second novel, 99 Percent Mine, was released on 29 January 2019 by William Morrow Books and debuted at #37 on the USA Today Bestseller List.

Sally’s third novel Second First Impressions is released AU/NZ 31 March 2021, and US/CAN 13 April 2021.

Sally lives in Canberra, Australia, with her husband- plus a pug called Delia and a horse called Louie.

Second First Impressions pdf, Paperback, Hardcover Book Information

second first impressions pdf
second first impressions pdf
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ William Morrow (April 13, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0063007134
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0063007130
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.15 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 1.13 x 9 inches
  • Best Sellers Rank: #333,799 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • #17,708 in Contemporary Women Fiction
  • #23,165 in Romantic Comedy (Books)
  • #54,906 in Contemporary Romance (Books)
  • Customer Reviews: 4.1 out of 5 stars    5,249 ratings

Second First Impressions Reviews (Amazon)

Tori

5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and endearing
Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2021

Verified Purchase

I know I’m not alone when I say that this year has greatly impacted my reading. Lately every book I pick up I can’t seem to finish. Life just has too many problems for me to get lost in another world. There are currently 6 books on my shelf that I haven’t finished and when I picked up this one I feared it would join my ever growing pile of books collecting dust.
Boy was wrong. I started this book yesterday morning and I finished it last night around 2 am. I carried it with me all day and read it in every spare moment. It was just what I needed. Reading this book is like catching up with an old friend. It’s funny, it’s real, at times it’s ridiculous, and every single page had me smiling like an idiot.
If your looking for a fun entertaining read this is the book for you. I can’t recommend it enough, will this book change your life? No. Will it fill you with joy and make you laugh to yourself in the middle of the night? Absolutely.

BCB

3.0 out of 5 stars I wanted to love it. But I was bored.
Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2021

Verified Purchase

Hating Game 5 stars. 99 Percent Mine? 4.5.
I just didn’t love this book. I wanted to. It took to over the 50% point before I could get into it. I noticed several mistakes. Someone self published with a shoestring budget? I get it. Not a traditional published book.
I might not have noticed except Ruthie was so boring. Teddy was a man-child. The end was really rushed and felt a little unresolved. I want spoil by going into specifics.
I won’t pre-order next. But I might still buy the next book.

KB

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it in a different way
Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

I almost didn’t want to read this book. The Hating Game is perhaps my all-time favorite book. Ever. I knew this wouldn’t be the same. I had vague disappointment after reading 99% Mine and so I went into this accepting it is not Josh & Lucy and that could be okay. Turns out it was more than okay. No, Ruthie and Teddy are not Josh and Lucy. I had no.sparks,no edge of my seat at their banter. But they were amazingly well written characters that were so fun and likable. Melanie was fantastic. But Renata (& Aggie) stole the show. I loved the outside character development, it absolutely made this book. While the ending was perhaps a little rushed, a certain element also thoughts to tears and books never make me cry. This was absolutely worthwhile and shows what an amazing author Sally Thorne is.

Get A Copy of Second First Impressions pdf or paperback by Sally Thorne

You can use the links below to get a copy of Second First Impressions pdf or paperback by Sally Thorne

Amazon
Audible
Barnes & Noble
Walmart eBooks
Apple Books
Google Play
Abebooks
Book Depository
Alibris
Indigo
Better World Books
IndieBound
Thriftbooks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.