Fire Heart Pdf Summary Reviews by Emma Hamm

Fire Heart pdf book is a Romantic Fantasy novel by Emma Hamm.

Fire Heart Summary

They handed her a sword and bid her to take a throne…Lorelei is half elf in a kingdom where that bloodline is synonymous with “slave”. The Umbra King holds everyone captive with his pet dragon who knows no mercy. She hides in the shadows and steals to stay alive, until a rebel group gives her an offer she can’t refuse.

The King seeks a bride. If she can get close enough, she could drive a dagger into that wicked man’s heart. But the bridal games are more difficult than most. Lorelei must prove herself not only beautiful, but talented, poised, and deadly as the king. However, the closer she gets to saving her kingdom, the more she realizes a singular problem stands in her way.

The dragon.

The King’s bodyguard is more than a slathering beast. He’s a man. And the longer she’s near him, the more she realizes that perhaps the king isn’t the most dangerous person in the kingdom. Perhaps she had to guard not only her body, but her heart. For a dragon mates for life, and they’re hard pressed to give up their treasures.
This dragon fantasy romance is perfect for fans of King Arthur, Sarah J Maas, and winged bad boys. Get ready for this slow burn.

Fire Heart by Emma Hamm Book Review

READ

About Emma Hamm Author of Fire Heart Pdf Book

Emma Hamm
Emma Hamm

Emma Hamm author of Fire Heart Pdf book, USAToday Bestselling Author grew up in a small town surrounded by trees and animals. She writes strong, confident, powerful women who aren’t afraid to grow and make mistakes. Her books will always be a little bit feminist, and are geared towards empowering both men and women to be comfortable in their own skin. You can Connect with her on Instagram at (@emmahammauthor).

Fire Heart pdf, Paperback, Hardcover Book Information

Fire Heart pdf
Fire Heart pdf
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09CSQRHLK
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ January 31, 2022
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3365 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 394 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Best Sellers Rank: #4,026 in Kindle Store (See Top 100 in Kindle Store)
  • #6 in Ancient World Historical Romance (Kindle Store)
  • #8 in Medieval Historical Romance (Kindle Store)
  • #8 in Medieval Historical Romance (Books)
  • Customer Reviews: 4.2 out of 5 stars    1,119 ratings

Fire Heart Reviews (Amazon.com)
Megan Lebesch

5.0 out of 5 stars A Dragon, Elves and an Evil King, Oh My!
Reviewed in the United States on February 4, 2022

Verified Purchase

I received a digital ARC via the author though all thoughts are my own.
I was so excited to be able to read this early and once I started to read, it was hard to put down.
The premise of the book was fascinating as what’s not to love about a person who is half Fae meeting up with a shape shifting Dragon at some point and hopefully starting a rebellion against a cruel King and his subjects, most of who just seem to want to do away with all magical folk.

Lorelei has been hiding most of her life because though she appears humans to many people, she is in fact half Elf and most of her kind has been hunted nearly to extinction. When she gets the chance to put an end to a terrible King, she finds herself caught between going for the opportunity or just going back to hiding in the shadows. She is coerced into going for the opportunity so finds herself with a large group of other women who are hoping to be the lucky person to become the King’s bride. Lorelei soon realizes that there is so much more going on than a call for a bride for the King and finds herself befriending another fellow potential bride whose name is Beauty.

Abraxas is a shape shifting Dragon who has found himself bound a cruel King who has a hold over something is very precious to him and just can’t seem to get away. When he finds himself drawn to Lorelei, he knows it’s a dangerous game because if the King finds out, it could lead to a number of different disasters and soon Abraxas will have to make a choice of whether to continue to go along dealing with the King to save what’s been precious to him or to take a chance and just may be find some freedom and love with the woman who has captured his attention from the beginning.

Full of adventure, a dash of magic, danger, mystery and the power of standing up for what’s right, it was such a great book to read and I’m looking forward to continuing this series. I highly recommend!

MommaT

5.0 out of 5 stars Characters & a world I loved, & did I mention dragons? So good!|
Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2022

Verified Purchase

I fell in love with this YA novel from the start!  A medieval world fantasy, a morally gray, tormented, sexy dragon-shifter, a jaded half-elf badass heroine, a sly underdog rebel force wanting more, a forbidden enemies to lovers romance, and a spoiled bully of a king with a god-complex I want annihilated… yes, please! 

The lethal dance across the tightrope of what’s done and what’s expected, versus the angst and revelations  Lorelei and Abraxas maneuvered was beautiful choreography. The world was fanciful and had hidden gems in the expected medieval kingdom. The side characters have me wanting to know more, and the found family and friendships grudgingly formed were heartwarming.  This is quite the adventurous start to a brand new series & I can’t wait until book 2 releases!

My thanks to the author and Booksprout for the fabulous ARC! All thoughts and opinions are my own,  and no compensation was received.

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written!Reviewed in the United States on April 16, 2022

Verified Purchase

This was amazing and just touched my heart. I would give it ten stars if I could and I think it’s one of my favorite books ever! The world building was creative and unique with attention to details. It had adventure, suspense and romance which makes the perfect book for me. The characters were the best part of the book. Lore was a half elf with such a beautiful soul who had gone through so much in her life. The dragon, Abraxas, was the most amazing hero who melted my heart. The romance between them was so real and beautiful and really made me emotional. I read a lot of books and I can honestly say that he is one of my favorite hero’s. I loved, loved this book and I was sad when I finished it because I was so invested in this story and the characters. When I get so deep into the characters and their world, it is a sign of a very talented writer. I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.

E. Prebich

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2022

Verified Purchase

If you’re looking for fantasy romance with a dragon shifter and magical creatures forced into hiding and creating a rebellion to overthrow the second generation of mortal leadership…THIS. IS. IT. (It’s so freaking good!!!)
This story has a reluctant heroine whose family has ties to the last time the rebellion tried to regain equality for magical beings – and that ended in flames. She has simply tried to exist. Not thrive, not flourish, just eke out a life. She doesn’t need much and she is content with staying away from the rebellion.
Unfortunately, the rebellion has other plans for her…
This story is filled with morally grey characters, (some terrible ones, too) passion, love, deceit, action, adventure, plotting, magic, challenges, a bridal selection, enchanted knights, and dragon with the fate of his kind in the balance

Get A copy of Fire Heart Pdf or Paperback By Emma Hamm

You can get a copy of Fire Heart pdf or paperback by Emma Hamm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.