The Girl In The Ice Pdf Summary Reviews By Robert Bryndza

The Girl In The Ice Pdf is a crime Mystery Thriller novel By Robert Bryndza. A #1 international bestseller, The Girl in the Ice is the first book in the detective Erika Foster series and a page-turning thriller packed with suspense.

The Girl In The Ice Summary

When a young boy discovers the body of a woman beneath a thick sheet of ice in a South London park, Detective Erika Foster is called in to lead the murder investigation.

The victim, a beautiful young socialite, appeared to have the perfect life. Yet when Erika begins to dig deeper, she starts to connect the dots between the murder and the killings of three prostitutes, all found strangled, hands bound and dumped in water around London.

What dark secrets is the girl in the ice hiding?

As Erika inches closer to uncovering the truth, the killer is closing in on Erika. The last investigation Erika led went badly wrong… resulting in the death of her husband. With her career hanging by a thread, Erika must now battle her own personal demons as well as a killer more deadly than any she’s faced before. But will she get to him before he strikes again?

The Girl In the ice Book Reviews

READ

About Robert Bryndza Author of The Girl In The Ice Pdf Book

Robert Bryndza
Robert Bryndza

Robert Bryndza Author of The Girl In The Ice Pdf is an international bestselling author, best known for his page-turning crime and thriller novels, which have sold over five million copies.

His crime debut, The Girl in the Ice was released in February 2016, introducing Detective Chief Inspector Erika Foster. Within five months it sold one million copies, reaching number one in the Amazon UK, USA and Australian charts. To date, The Girl in the Ice has sold over 1.5 million copies in the English language and has been sold into translation in 29 countries. It was nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Mystery & Thriller (2016), the Grand prix des lectrices de Elle in France (2018), and it won two reader voted awards, The Thrillzone Awards best debut thriller in The Netherlands (2018) and The Dead Good Papercut Award for best page turner at the Harrogate Crime Festival (2016).

Robert has released a further five novels in the Erika Foster series, The Night Stalker, Dark Water, Last Breath, Cold Blood and Deadly Secrets, all of which have been global bestsellers, and in 2017 Last Breath was a Goodreads Choice Award nominee for Mystery and Thriller. Fatal Witness, the seventh Erika Foster novel, is now available to pre-order and will be published 7th July 2022.

Most recently, Robert created a new crime thriller series based around the central character Kate Marshall, a police officer turned private detective. The first book, Nine Elms, was an Amazon USA #1 bestseller and an Amazon UK top five bestseller, and the series has been sold into translation in 18 countries. The second book in the series is the global bestselling, Shadow Sands and the third book, Darkness Falls, has just been published.

Robert was born in Lowestoft, on the east coast of England. He studied at Aberystwyth University, and the Guildford School of Acting, and was an actor for several years, but didn’t find success until he took a play he’d written to the Edinburgh Festival. This led to the decision to change career and start writing. He self-published a bestselling series of romantic comedy novels, before switching to writing crime. Robert lives with his husband in Slovakia, and is lucky enough to write full-time. You can find out more about Robert and his books at www.robertbryndza.com

The Girl In The Ice pdf, Paperback, Hardcover Book Information

The Girl In The Ice Pdf
The Girl In The Ice Pdf
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B019G6DSDE
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (February 12, 2016)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 12, 2016
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3781 KB
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 417 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 153871342X
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Best Sellers Rank: #19,553 in Kindle Store (See Top 100 in Kindle Store)
  • #602 in Serial Killer Thrillers
  • #891 in Police Procedurals (Kindle Store)
  • #961 in Police Procedurals (Books)
  • Customer Reviews: 4.4 out of 5 stars  17,966 ratings

The Girl In The Ice Pdf Book Reviews

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely, without reservations, terrific!
Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2018

Verified Purchase

I’m pushing, or being pushed, towards 72. I’ve been a voracious, compulsive reader for 65 years. I believe I’ve read at least something by the very best authors in this genre from A.C. Doyle, through arguably the best : Raymond Chandler, more recently : James Lee Burke.

Not to mention a number of British/Scottish and Irish authors. E. George, the author of the Rebus series and one of my favorites, Buren, featuring hapless, Jack Taylor. For a number of years I’ve been inundating myself with classic noir.

I’ll admit that almost all American detective/murder mysteries are pretty much suck. Why? I know every ‘cus word’ and can visualize every conceivable method of killing – I’ve quite an imagination – and simply don’t need to read of graphic and seven or more ridiculous improbable killings obviously written for the small minded to move a usually poorly written novel. However, I very much like mysteries by authors from and about those nations mentioned above. Far better crafted, far less wholesale murders, and great plots.

Frankly, though I purchased this book quite some time ago, I admit I was a bit put off by the Prologue. Sounded too common, trite, overly used. But I’d bookmarked the first chapter – after seeing the number of satisfied readers. Not the fastest of readers, it took me part of three consecutive days to finish.

Totally surprised at the culprit, not too much so with the other ‘evil doers’ especially considering our current intensely corrupt moronic ‘fearless leader’, ( just my opinion) and with an MA in American history, I’m not astonished at the nefarious activities of those with great wealth and/or political power, most often one and the same.

More to the point, I’m greatly pleased with Girl in the Ice. An intricate plot, excellent back story, with a superb understanding of human nature. Too often too many plots are difficult for me to follow. I’m interested (or not) by the style of writing. Don’t like it, in the trash. A few years ago I finally read Hemingway For Whom the Bell Tolls. I actually threw it against the wall wondering why that garbage remains an American classic! Nearly puked at how often ‘I love you,’ was mentioned. Myself, being an incurable romantic, were I to go on as those two idiots did, I would hope someone would shoot me!

I’ve one serious objection. The all too frequently ‘saved in the nick of time’ usage. Certainly, if a series is forthcoming, the protagonist must survive. Yet, I would suggest a more creative, imaginative method to extricate the hero.

For example, David too often would catch and nearly subdue or actually very nearly strangle Erika. But she saved by a colleague just dropping in at an improbable time of night. With Erika, a veteran, ranking officer having twenty five years on the job, one would think that she would have some expertise in hand to hand combat. Erika made only one good physical attack when she drove the base of her palm into the base of David’s nose. However, such a strike will often drive the cartilage into the brain with an instant kill.

I would guess that few would know this, so usually a writer can get away with it. But not the more than once nick of time rescue. Uh,uh! Not once did Erika kick the SOB in the groan, nor fingers to the eyes, nor clap both ears, bend back a finger. She may have been thin, but so was David and she would have been far more desperate! Yeah? Right, I’m critical. I bought the book, I’ve the right and you asked for it. Kudos to you!

All this and yet I simply couldn’t put it down. I feel your forte is plotting that while this was involved it wasn’t hard to follow. Plus your ability to develop wonderful characters and real life dialogue.

Caution : it only takes one error of these I’ve stated to squelch a discerning reader. For instance, the old American western’s in which every six shot revolver never requires reloading. Then too, for myself – the frequency of which the following this occurs is ridiculous – ‘…her eyes sparkly emerald green, ever so slightly lifted at the outside corners gave her an exotic Euro-Asian appeal. Standing fifteen yards away, she was gorgeous!’ Fifteen yards? 45 feet? He’d need a telescope to see the color of her eyes! Or, …’I guess there were two or three cars parked across the street.’ Come on! Either there were two or there were three. This shouldn’t be a guess with so few vehicles at this distance. Or…’yeah, I saw her once or twice!’ Another example of stupidly on this person’s part.

Both distance – vertical or horizontal is ALWAYS stated in round numbers but at absolutely impossible distances. Let’s be realistic. Such examples, ludicrous beyond comprehensive, put me off. Realism, please! Too, Erika is very nearly strangled to the point of passing out – twice! She’s bashed in the face several times but doesn’t receive even a concussion. Hmm. Still and all, I’ve just purchased the sequel!

Julie K

5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book!
Reviewed in the United States on May 3, 2022

Verified Purchase

I had never read an Erika Foster book until recently when I was able to read seven in the series. I had a feeling I would love it because I had read the Kate Marshall books by the same author, but I had no idea I would love this series even more. Robert Bryndza has created a marvelous character in Erika. She’s smart, fearless, and daring, but she is also dealing with past trauma. This makes her so real, so human, I loved her. The Girl In The Ice is the first book in the series and I plan to buy the other five books because now I’m hooked. I loved learning more about Erika’s team and her past. The story was so intriguing that I stayed up until 3 a.m. to try to finish. I wasn’t able to stay awake of course, so I finished it this morning and all I can say is wow. If you want a well-written book with a great story that will keep you guessing, as well as a strong female lead character you need to read this book and the rest of the series. You will not be disappointed.

Monnie Ryan

VINE VOICE

4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Police Procedural
Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2016

Verified Purchase

After seeing quite a few rave reviews of this book, I decided to give it a go myself. But then other books came along, and I pretty much forgot about it until recently. Now that I’ve finished it, I’m a little annoyed with myself for putting it off for so long (for the record, my actual rating is 4.5 stars). On the plus side, the next in the author’s series featuring detective Erika Foster – “The Night Stalker” – was released earlier this month (June 2016), and I don’t plan to let grass grow under my feet the second time around.

After reading just a few pages of this one, I learned two things: First, it would be a good old-fashioned, hard-boiled detective novel, and second, the author would not (to my great relief) shift chapters from past to present as seems to be the trend du jour among novelists in this genre. The story itself got my attention from the git-go as well: the body of a young woman is found under the ice in a South London pond. Erika, who is still mourning the death of her policeman husband and chastising herself over her actions that possibly caused it, is brought in to help find the killer of the girl in the ice because of her expertise in solving murders.

Get A copy of The Girl In The Ice Pdf or Paperback By Robert Bryndza

You can get A copy of The Girl In The Ice Pdf or Paperback By Robert Bryndza from these online stores below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.