The Missing Ones Pdf Summary By Patricia Gibney

The Missing Ones Pdf is a Mystery Thriller Novel By Patricia Gibney. Fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter and Robert Dugoni will be gripped by this page-turning serial killer thriller, guaranteed to keep you reading late into the night.

The Missing Ones Summary

When a woman’s body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation. Both bodies have the same distinctive tattoo clumsily inscribed on their legs. It’s clear the pair are connected, but how?

The trail leads Lottie to St. Angela’s, a former children’s home, with a dark connection to her own family history. Suddenly the case just got personal.

As Lottie begins to link the current victims to unsolved murders decades old, two teenage boys go missing. She must close in on the killer before they strike again, but in doing so is she putting her own children in terrifying danger?

The Missing Ones Quotes and Reviews

READ

About Patricia Gibney Author of The Missing Ones Pdf Book

Patricia Gibney
Patricia Gibney

Patricia Gibney Author of The Missing Ones is the million-copy bestselling author of the DI Lottie Parker series. She yearned to be a writer after reading Enid Blyton and Carolyn Keene and even wanted to be Nancy Drew when she grew up. She has now grown up (she thinks) but the closest she’s come to Nancy Drew is writing crime!
In 2009, after her husband died, she retired from her job and started writing seriously. Fascinated by people and their quirky characteristics, she always carries a notebook to scribble down observations. Patricia also loves to paint in watercolour and lives in the Irish midlands with her children. 

The Missing Ones pdf, Paperback, Hardcover Book Information

The Missing Ones Pdf
The Missing Ones Pdf
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01N5I5EV7
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (March 16, 2017)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ March 16, 2017
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1599 KB
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 529 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Best Sellers Rank: #47,628 in Kindle Store (See Top 100 in Kindle Store)
  • #1,188 in Serial Killer Thrillers#1,807 in Police Procedurals (Kindle Store)
  • #2,197 in Crime Thrillers (Kindle Store)
  • Customer Reviews: 4.4 out of 5 stars  8,986 ratings

The Missing Ones Book Reviews

Reggie

4.0 out of 5 stars definitely a jaw-dropping storyReviewed in the United States on August 13, 2022

Verified Purchase

This book deals with some pretty deep stuff but the author handled it well. Murders bring out decades-old secrets that were once harbored in an abandoned church run orphanage. Some of which are closer to Detective Lottie Parker than even she knows. Lottie is a struggling widowed mom who’s barely hanging on after the death of her husband but she does what’s right and does not give in to pressure. Hope that her superintendent gets what’s coming to him…looking forward to the next book!

maxine3578

4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!
Reviewed in the United States on July 23, 2022

Verified Purchase

Great book. Honestly for me it started out slowly, thus the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5. Then after the characters began to develop and the plot thickened my curiosity was peaked. As someone who was adopted I began to wonder about the children of St. Angela’s and their children. From there on the plot twists and rolls . People are dropping like flies and no one understands why. The story crescendo ‘s and rises to the explosive ending where all the pieces fall together. It was satisfying . Can’t wait to read the next.

Sandra Iler Kirkland

VINE VOICE

3.0 out of 5 stars The First In The Lottie Parker Series
Reviewed in the United States on July 6, 2022

Verified Purchase

A woman’s body is discovered in a cathedral. Susan Sullivan worked in the county planning office. The case is given to Detective Lottie Parker, who is in her early forties, overworked with three teenagers at home. When the police go to the home of another employee of the planning office, they find him hanging from a tree.

As the investigation moves on, two possible routes for solving it emerge. Both victims had the same unusual tattoo on their bodies. It turns out that both were residents as children of St. Angela’s, a children’s home now closed but with dark rumors swirling around it. Does the case have to do with the home?

But St. Angela’s is about to undergo a major transformation into a resort with a golf course, luxury housing and amenities. Is there something going on at the planning office that caused the two employees death?

Lottie works the case with her second, Mark Boyd. The two have history but Lottie is trying to put that behind her. There are several suspects. The head of the planning committee doesn’t want to talk. A priest at the cathedral is a bit too helpful. The developer who is in charge of the St. Angela’s renovation has some shady connections. When two teenage boys go missing, the case becomes even more urgent. Can Lottie solve it in time to save the boys?

This is the first book in the Lottie Parker series. Lottie is a hard individual to care about as she veers between overworking her job with little care for her co-workers and ignoring her teenagers who are still grieving the loss of their father. It turns out that Lottie’s family also has a connection to St. Angela’s and that may excuse some of Lottie’s wild thrashing abouts. This series is popular and recommended for mystery readers.

M. Harding

5.0 out of 5 stars Superb read that will keep you thinking long after you put the book done

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 9, 2017

Verified Purchase

I don’t know how I heard about this book, probably through my Amazon recommendations. I generally don’t bother writing reviews for books which have had a lot of other people write then at it seems a bit pointless but am making an exception here.
I cannot say how much I have enjoyed it. It is not often that a fiction book really gets under my skin for not only being a great read but also really making me think about the issues it touches on, but this one really has. Don’t get me wrong it’s a GREAT GREAT story but I challenge you not to feel affected by this book in some way at a deeper level.
I don’t think I am giving too much away to say it links a modern day murder with the events back at a Children’s Home in Ireland in the 1970’s. As required in these sort of books it seems the main character is somewhat flawed, but you will find you warm to her and the struggle she faces. I suspect the author has put a lot of herself into this character and it really shows in a very believable ‘heroine’.
If I had one tiny criticism it might be that all the loose ends possibly tie up a bit too tidily at the end, but overall this is a truly gripping book. If you are a fan of any type of crime fiction I would thoroughly recommend this book.

Get A copy of The Missing Ones Pdf or Paperback By Patricia Gibney

You can get A copy of The Missing Ones Pdf or Paperback By Patricia Gibney from these online stores below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.