Tell Me Three Things Pdf Summary Reviews By Julie Buxbaum

Tell Me Three Things Pdf book is a Funny and romantic, tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary Young Adult debut novel that is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Tell Me Three Things Summary

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

Tell Me Three Things Pdf Book Review

READ

About Julie Buxbaum Author of Tell Me Three Things Pdf Book

Julie Buxbaum
Julie Buxbaum

Julie Buxbaum Author of Tell Me Three Things Pdf is the New York Times best selling author of Tell Me Three Things, her young adult debut, What to Say Next, Hope and Other Punchlines, and Admission (pubs 5/5/20). She’s also the author of two critically acclaimed novels for adults: The Opposite of Love and After You. Her work has been translated into twenty-five languages. Julie’s writing has appeared in various publications, including The New York Times. She is a former lawyer and graduate of Harvard Law School and lives in Los Angeles with her husband, two children, and more books than is reasonable. Visit Julie online at www.juliebuxbaum.com and follow @juliebux on Twitter.

Tell Me Three Things  pdf, Paperback, Hardcover Book Information

Tell Me Three Things Pdf
Tell Me Three Things Pdf
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Delacorte Press (April 5, 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0553535641
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0553535648
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 12 years and up
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ HL700L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 7 – 9
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.15 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.88 x 1.04 x 8.56 inches
  • Best Sellers Rank: #437,558 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • #59 in Teen & Young Adult Stepfamily Fiction
  • #1,333 in Teen & Young Adult Friendship Fiction
  • #2,416 in Teen & Young Adult Social Issues
  • Customer Reviews: 4.6 out of 5 stars    2,764 ratings

Tell Me Three Things Book Reviews (Amazon.com)

Peggy

5.0 out of 5 stars 10 Stars
Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2019

Verified Purchase

Could not believe some of the bad reviews on this book. I am a 71-yr old woman, and I think the book was a pleasure to read, very entertaining and comical. I think I had a smile on my face most of the time I was reading it.

As far as the criticism on the language used in the book not suitable for teenagers, one cited their 13-yr old,. I don’t consider Young Adult to be meant for young teens, especially 13 yr olds. I would think 16 – 17 on up.

Some criticized the way the book was written, that it was too immature, and the characters too shallow. I disagree. I am an avid book reader, and when I find a book I can’t put down and that I thoroughly enjoy reading, written so well that I forget it is a Young Adult book, then I know I have found a
10-star book. Am looking forward to reading more books by this author, and I highly recommend this one. From Peggy.

Laura

5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, beautifully told story
Reviewed in the United States on November 26, 2017

Verified Purchase

Tell me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum
Writing: 5 Plot: 4 Characters: 5

I loved every single thing about this insightful, beautifully told story about a 16 year old still counting the days since her mother died (747). A few months before the story starts, her father moves her from her home in Chicago to a swanky area of Los Angeles to live with the “step-monster” (actually a very nice, recently widowed woman named Rachel) and her son Theo, who misses his father as much as Jessie misses her mother. Jessie is enrolled in a private school for wealthy kids and finds it very difficult to start a new life when she is still completely broken by the old. Enter the mysterious “SN” (for Somebody-Nobody) who has anonymously contacted her via email and offers to help her navigate the difficulties of Wood Valley high school.

Friendship, bullying, sex, self-discovery – all topics deftly considered and discussed by a set of colorful and believable characters: Scarlett, the half Korean, half Jewish best friend from Chicago; Theo, the flamboyantly gay step-brother; Ethan, handsome, broken, poetry nerd who wears his batman shirt every day; Liam, lead vocalist for the band Oville and son of the bookstore owner who gives Jessie a job; and of course, “SN” who quickly becomes the person Jessie texts constantly. The plot is interesting and full of surprising, yet plausible events, but the real attraction of this novel is the excellent writing. Page after page of insightful thoughts, conversations, and descriptions. These characters are so real that your heart soars and breaks along with them. I’m always looking for authors who can distill and explain the essence of a character’s experience and Julie Buxbaum does this incredibly well.

Inah P.

5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely beautiful!
Reviewed in the United States on January 14, 2017

Verified Purchase

It all started with an email. So this is actually the first contemporary novel that I listened to as an audiobook because I’m not built for audiobooks but I really really enjoyed listening. And then just a few days earlier, this book went on sale on Amazon so I had to buy it and reread. I’m sure when the time comes, I’ll be buying a hard copy to reread it over again because it’s definitely one of my favorite contemporaries to date.

Jessie is the new girl in school. She transferred from Chicago to California with her father to live with her stepmom, Rachel, and stepbrother, Theo. And then, during her first week at school, she received an email from Somebody Nobody (or SN) offering help in navigating Wood Valley High.

I really love Jessie’s character because she’s so genuine. She’s frustrating at times and naive but at the same time, adorable and smart which made her character arc stand out. She loves books too!

I also enjoyed the other characters like Theo, I just wish we had more Theo in the book. Agnes and Dri too! They’re Jessie’s friends in her new school. Scarlett was Jessie’s best friend back from Chicago and I really loved their funny banter and sweet conversations from time to time. Especially during that time when Jessie went back to Chicago to visit and they had this conflict resolved, it was such a step-up.

Of course, the contenders as to whom SN might be. Liam, Caleb, or Ethan. I quite enjoyed all three of them, each to their own personalities. Liam and Ethan are both musicians and from the same band. Caleb and Liam are close friends, so it was sort of implied that there might be a geometry with love here somewhere but actually there wasn’t. And I’m glad that SN turned out to be who I wanted it to be, although at first, I wasn’t really sure if it was going to be him. The mystery of SN’s true identity was really exciting, especially when it all went down to the moment of truth, where Jessie found out who SN really was. It was super fun to read, and more fun to hear because the emotions were really genuine! Mad props to Jorjeana Marie for her wonderful narration!

Another thing I enjoyed about this book was not only it celebrated love, it also dealt with friendships, families, and of course grief. Moving on is such an easy concept but it’s definitely hard to do. This concept made the whole book so damn relatable.

This book just hit the homerun with me. It’s utterly impossible not to feel and just explode with emotions with this book. It’s just so real and genuine and the author didn’t even really try. Julie Buxbaum just managed to capture it perfectly. With that said, I’m really looking forward to her future books!

Get A copy of Tell Me Three Things Pdf or Paperback By Julie Buxbaum

You can get a Copy of Tell Me Three Things Pdf or Paperback By Julie Buxbaum in these online stores below

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.