Love You Forever pdf Summary Reviews by Robert Munsch

Love you forever pdf book by Robert Munsch is a gentle affirmation of the love a parent feels for their child—forever. Highly recommended.

Love You Forever Summary

“A young woman holds her newborn son and looks at him lovingly. Softly she sings to him: “I’ll love you forever. I’ll like you for always. As long as I’m living, my baby you’ll be.”

So begins the story that has touched the hearts of millions worldwide. Since publication in l986, “Love You Forever” has sold more than 15 million copies in paperback and the regular hardcover edition (as well as hundreds of thousands of translated copies around the world).

READ

About Robert Munsch Author of Love You Forever pdf Book

Robert Munsch
Robert Munsch

Robert Munsch Love You Forever pdf Book was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. He graduated from Fordham University in 1969 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in history and from Boston University in 1971 with a Master of Arts degree in anthropology.

He studied to become a Jesuit priest, but decided he would rather work with children after jobs at orphanages and daycare centers. In 1973, he received a Master of Education in Child Studies from Tufts University. In 1975 he moved to Canada to work at the preschool at the University of Guelph in Guelph, Ontario. He also taught in the Department of Family Studies at the University of Guelph as a lecturer and as an assistant professor. In Guelph he was encouraged to publish the many stories he made up for the children he worked with.

Munsch’s wife delivered two stillborn babies in 1979 and 1980. Out of the tragedy, he produced one of his best-known books, Love You Forever. This book was listed fourth on the 2001 Publishers Weekly All-Time Best selling Children’s Books list for paperbacks at 6,970,000 copies (not including the 1,049,000 hardcover copies). The Munsches have since become adoptive parents of Julie, Andrew and Tyya (see them all in Something Good!)

Munsch has obsessive-compulsive disorder and has also suffered from manic depression. In August 2008, Munsch suffered a stroke that affected his ability to speak in normal sentences. He has recovered enough that he is able to perform live, but has put his writing career on hold until he is fully recovered.

Love You Forever pdf, Paperback, Hardcover Book Information

Love You Forever pdf
Love You Forever pdf
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Firefly Books (September 1, 1995)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 32 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0920668372
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0920668375
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ Baby – 6 years, from customers
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ AD780L
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 3.2 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 8 x 0.13 x 8 inches
  • Best Sellers Rank: #105 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • #5 in Children’s Classics
  • Customer Reviews: 4.9 out of 5 stars    52,021 ratings

Love You Forever Reviews

Over-educated Redneck

5.0 out of 5 stars Title has become our family’s catch phrase
Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2022

Verified Purchase

Over 30 years ago, I read this book for the first time. My children all loved it, and as they grew up and moved away, they would close emails and letters with “love you forever; like you for always.” I’ve given each child his/her own copy when they expected their first child, and our grandkids love it as well. In January of this year, I got double pneumonia and spent a month in ICU on a ventilator. Those children I read the book to took turns staying with me around the clock and they really did quote the book “as long as you’re living my mommie you’ll be.” My illness gave us a new perspective on a book we already loved. The book teaches that a loving family really is forever. We all LOVE the illustrations and the tone of the book which stresses that sometimes family life CAN make you think you’re “living in the zoo,” but even those times just serve to strengthen the family bond. Highly recommend this book.

Kahula

5.0 out of 5 stars Best kids book ever
Reviewed in the United States on August 21, 2022

Verified Purchase

I buy this for every baby shower. What a tale of love throughout a child’s life through his adulthood to mom’s advanced years.
Now my adult children are looking for this book for baby showers. I guess they loved it too! ❤

Mk blessed

5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book and I cry every time I read it.
Reviewed in the United States on August 4, 2022

Verified Purchase

If you don’t understand the love in the words I am sad for you. So wonderfully written. My son just had his first child, a little girl. I used to read this book to him all the time when he was little. I bought it for him to read to his daughters. Of course when it arrived I had to read it to her and cried. Love this book.

J. Dorcey

5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love
Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2022

Verified Purchase

I read this book to my children when they were little. And now we have a grandchild that I bought it for, and I still can’t get through it without choking up. I just hope my kids know how much I love them.

Devin Kimberly

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this book
Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2022

Verified Purchase

Bought this to read to my daughter. It’s always been one of my favorite Children’s books, even as a kid myself. I was so excited to add it to my baby’s growing library. We read it as soon as I opened the package!

PansyTop Contributor: Cooking

5.0 out of 5 stars I read this to my elderly patients at bedtime, as well as my children, many years ago.
Reviewed in the United States on July 6, 2022

Verified Purchase

I bought this book for my children nearly 40 years ago. It was one of their all time favorites. My new granddaughter has just received it and her Mommy was delighted. I was a full time hospital nurse, working the evening shift. I read this to my elderly patients at bedtime and it was a real tear jerker. They all loved it. I read this to my children at home too, I always got choked up and my eyes welled with tears. My children would ask “what’s wrong?’ I told them when they had children of their own they would understand, and now they do.

Get A Copy of Love You Forever pdf or Paperback by Robert Munsch

You can use any of the links below to get a copy of love you forever by Robert Munsch

Amazon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.