Harry Potter and the Cursed Child PDF, Book 8, Cast, Authors, Review

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf – In this post, you will get the following:

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Summary
  • Harry Potter Book Series, Book 1 to 7
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf and Paperback – Buy online
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Authors – Jack Thorne, J.K. Rowling and John Tiffany
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Book Information
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Cast
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Book Review
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf Download 
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Watch Video Review

You can use the Quick Navigation/Table of content button below to navigate to any sub-topic

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Summary

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”  pdf is about the journey Albus takes while growing up, and the roles he and his best friend, Scorpius (Draco Malfoy’s son), play when dark forces, perhaps in league with Voldemort, threaten the fate of the planet.

The book  Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was Written by the playwright Jack Thorne (and based on an original story by Ms. J.K. Rowling, Mr. Thorne and the director John Tiffany),The story begins nineteen years after the events of the 2007 novel Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and follows Harry Potter, now Head of the Department of Magical Law Enforcement at the Ministry of Magic, and his younger son, Albus Severus Potter, who is about to attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.The play is marketed as the eighth story in the Harry Potter series.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband, and father of three school-age children.While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son, Albus, must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: Sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places.

The play script for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf was originally released as a “special rehearsal edition” alongside the opening of Jack Thorne’s play in London’s West End in summer 2016. The play opened to rapturous reviews from theatergoers and critics alike, while the official playscript became an immediate global bestseller.

It received enthusiastic critical reception, although the script was not received well by some of the Harry Potter fandom. At the 2017 Laurence Olivier Awards, the London production received a record-breaking eleven nominations and won another record-breaking nine awards, including Best New Play. At the 2018 Tony Awards, the Broadway production won six awards, including Best Play. The play also set the record for highest all-time weekly ticket sales of any play, grossing over $2.5 million at the Lyric Theater for the week ending 30 December 2018.

In June 2021, the production team announced that the play would be re-staged as a single show for future performances on Broadway beginning in November 2021, as well the San Francisco, Toronto and Melbourne productions beginning in 2022. The existing two-part play will continue to be staged in London and Hamburg. Other details regarding the single-part version, such as length, have yet to be released.

READ OTHER BOOKS IN THE HARRY POTTER SERIES pdf, BOOK 1 TO 7

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf and Paperback – Buy online

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf

Use the links below to buy Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf and paperback online.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Authors – Jack Thorne, J.K. Rowling and John Tiffany

About Jack Thorne

Jack Thorne writes for theater, film, television and radio. His theater credits include “Hope” and “Let The Right One In,” both directed by John Tiffany, “The Solid Life of Sugarwater” for the Graeae Theatre Company, “Bunny” for the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, “Stacy” for the Trafalgar Studios, ” 2nd May 1997″ and “When You Cure Me” for the Bush. His adaptations include “The Physicists” for the Donmar Warehouse and “Stuart: A Life Backwards” for Hightide. On film his credits include “War Book,” “A Long Way Down” and “The Scouting Book for Boys.” For television his credits include “The Last Panthers,” “Don t Take My Baby,” ” This Is England,” “The Fades,” “Glue” and “Cast-Offs” and the upcoming “National Treasure.” In 2012 he won BAFTAs for best series (“The Fades”) and best serial (“This Is England 88”).

About J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online installments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favorite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honor for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honors, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

About John Tiffany

John Tiffany directed “Once” for which he was the recipient of multiple awards both in the West End and on Broadway. As Associate Director of the Royal Court, his work includes “The Twits,” “Hope” and “The Pass.” He was the director of “Let The Right One In” for the National Theater of Scotland, which transferred to the Royal Court, West End and St. Ann’s Warehouse. His other work for the National Theater of Scotland includes “Macbeth” (also Broadway), “Enquirer,” “The Missing,” “Peter Pan,” “The House of Bernarda Alba,” “Transform Caithness: Hunter, Be Near Me,” “Nobody Will Ever Forgive Us,” The “Bacchae,” “Black Watch,” for which he won the Olivier and Critics Circle Best Director Awards, “Elizabeth Gordon Quinn” and “Home: Glasgow.” Other recent credits include “The Glass Menagerie” at A.R.T. and on Broadway and “The Ambassador” at BAM. Tiffany was Associate Director of the National Theatre of Scotland from 2005 to 2012, and was a Radcliffe Fellow at Harvard University in the 2010-2011 academic year.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf Book Information

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Cast

  • Steve Haggard as Harry Potter
  • David Abeles as Ron Weasley
  • Jenny Jules as Hermione Granger
  • Brady Dalton Richards as Scorpius Malfoy
  • James Romney as Albus Potter
  • Angela Reed as Ginny
  • Nadia Brown as Rose Granger-Weasley
  • Aaron Bartz as Draco Malfoy

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf Book  Review

Biana

2.0 out of 5 stars

 And that becomes terribly clear very early on

Reviewed in the United States on August 5, 2016

Verified Purchase

Ian Malcolm: I’ll tell you the problem with the scientific power that you’re using here: it didn’t require any discipline to attain it. You read what others had done and you took the next step. You didn’t earn the knowledge for yourselves, so you don’t take any responsibility for it. You stood on the shoulders of geniuses to accomplish something as fast as you could and before you even knew what you had you patented it and packaged it and slapped it on a plastic lunchbox, and now you’re selling it, you want to sell it.

Let’s be clear…this was not written by JK…this is based on her series. And that becomes terribly clear very early on. Additionally, the number of names that are dropped is astronomical! Anyone worth knowing in the Potterverse is up front and counted. As in main character. The story, the plotline…it meanders all over the place that the reader wonders if the writers had a clue to start with or if it was just to “stand on the shoulders of geniuses.” There was no way this was going to fail…none. The generation that grew up reading Harry’s stories are now buying their own books and financing their own plays. Their imagination was set free with JK’s works and personally I think that was one of her greatest gifts…engaging our imagination. This reads like fan fiction, poorly written fan fiction and not even with any good ships!

Your writers were so preoccupied with whether or not they could, they didn’t stop to think if they should.

Don’t do it. Keep Harry, Ron, Hermione, McGonagall, Ginny alive in your memories instead.

Amazon Customer

2.0 out of 5 stars

 No!!! Please don’t make me give HP a low review 🙁

Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2016

Verified Purchase

I love Harry Potter – like have a Harry Potter tattoo and obsess over it kind of love. I’m also an English major who took multiple courses on reading plays of all kinds. So I am used to the set up and with amazing special effects could see this being entertaining to sit through just for nostalgia sake. However, it was bad. The plot was terrible. The characters were out of character by a lot… Doing things I didn’t understand. It was insulting to read that something as silly as being embarrassed could turn Cedric into a death eater- his character was one of dignity, loyalty, and strength. To insinuate he could just have one embarrassing moment and end up being a death eater is unreal. Not to mention the giant plot hole of the time turner suddenly working in a way that it never has before (and in fact, was expressly written that it never could work in the way it does in Cursed Child). It read like a mediocre fan fiction written by someone who has only seen the movies. I was incredibly disappointed. If I was being more honest I would give this 1 star… But giving something in the Harry Potter universe such a low score is honestly hurting my heart.

OU Student

1.0 out of 5 stars

 Awful

Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2016

Verified Purchase

Most of this book is just reverberating the plot of former books through dreams etc. it’s awful. At one point it says 1994, then says 25 years ago and the back says 19 years ago.

At this point they are just trying to make money and don’t care about the fans or character authenticity or accuracy. They were all weak characters, and not the young, charming, inexperienced weak, that you’d expect from past writings. They all came across as middle aged disgruntled Muggles, lol. Too real for me – no charm.

I don’t think Rowling even read it. If she did, she should be ashamed.

Samantha Siren

1.0 out of 5 stars

 A train wreck from start to finish

Reviewed in the United States on August 3, 2016

Verified Purchase

I love the Harry Potter series. I read the books multiple times a year, watch the movies frequently and have read a lot of additional articles from pottermore. I had to wait a few days to get this book because of cash flow issues but Now that I have read it I fully regret ever reading this.

while I was looking forward to this and I knew it would be a script from a play not an in depth novel that I am used to; even with expectations being lowered a little to accommodate this being a play, nothing could prepare me for this travesty of a story.

Firstly: time travel is a weak plot line at best. After waiting years for a new story from Jo we get “what would have happened if Cedric hadn’t died” this was such a let down.

Secondly: Cedric being embarrassed during the triwizard tournament would have been enough to cause someone who we remembered as brave, and selfless, to become a death eater? What type of garbage is that? How dare they drag his name through the mud and tarnish his memory like this.

Thirdly: Voldemort has a child? This is such a plot line cop out and even while reading it this doesn’t make sense. Voldemort was conceived under a love potion, he doesn’t know or understand love. Even with Bellatrix falling head over heels for him, in what universe do these two get together and make a baby? And wouldn’t Hermione have noticed that Bellatrix was pregnant when she used polyjuice potion to become her so they could enter her vault in Deathly Hallows?

And then Scorpious and Albus constantly referring to eachother as their best friend got to be annoying. And I am still wondering what qualities either of these boys possess that had them sorted into slytherin.

There were parts I did enjoy but they were few and far between. This is without a doubt garbage and I hope that Jo did not write this and that a corrected version of this will appear on pottermore or in print at a later date. My only hope is that I can return to reading the original 7 books and seeing the original 7 movies without this mashup of terrible plot lines tarnishing my love for Harry Potter.

ShadowHunter

4.0 out of 5 stars

 It was alright

Reviewed in India on November 4, 2018

Verified Purchase

3 1/2 stars. I completely get why many HP fans will be disappointed with this, but I have to admit: I really enjoyed it. I’d love to see this story play out on stage.

So yeah, I understand the sad feelings. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has a completely different vibe. Aside from being a play, it’s also a more mature, character-driven, less magical story. It does not feel like an eighth Harry Potter book at all; there’s a real disconnect between this play and the other seven novels. And you know what? I’m so glad.

I guess it’s just what you’re hoping for. To be honest, I never wanted another Harry Potter book. The thought of extending a series I loved so much actually made me NOT want to read this. I got to the end of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and thought it was magical perfection – the story had completed its arc in full and I put it aside feeling a slight melancholy, but a whole lot of satisfaction. I didn’t want more.

However, if you went crazy needing more from the HP series, you’ll probably be disappointed by this. If you feel there’s a gap where something HP is missing, then I don’t think this will fill it. Separate the two in your mind, and you have a better chance of liking it. Because this is something different – and I’m happy about it.

First, of course, it’s a play. Right away it’s going to be something unlike what we’ve seen before. I don’t usually love to read plays, especially modern ones, but this one is very readable because the dialogue is wonderful. I don’t know why people are saying “it’s so obvious JKR didn’t write most of this” because I think her style is all over it – the very fact that this play (which is meant to be viewed on stage) can be just as easily read like a book tells me JKR had a lot of input.

Also, it’s funny. Much more consistently comical than the books, but with the same style of humour – i.e. lots of Ron being a buffoon.

Hermione: If some part of Voldemort survived, in whatever form, we need to be prepared. And I’m scared.

Ginny: I’m scared too.

Ron: Nothing scares me. Apart from Mum.

The plot leaves a little something to be desired. Again, it feels different from the main series. It’s not so much about the world and magic, but more about relationships, conflicts (particularly between Harry and Albus) and the dialogue between characters. I suppose this makes more sense in a play, where the story unravels through dialogue and not through an omniscient narrator.

And, as I touched upon earlier, it feels… older. I don’t know how well kids will appreciate the jokes about growing old and how Ron now says “oof” every time he sits down. Or the family drama between Harry and his son, Albus. But I liked it.

I’m happy with this addition. I truly am. If it had been too similar to the seven novels, I feel it would have risked reopening a series that had been closed in a great place. Instead, we have something very unique and, for me, very entertaining. Some of the staging directions also leave me excited about seeing the play (when I win the lottery or acquire a magic wand, maybe).

One thing I have to say that I said in another comment thread: NOW, it’s time to stop. This was a risky experiment and it turned out to be fun, but JKR needs to leave this world alone now. I really do not want to read about old-age Harry, Ron and Hermione rolling around in magical wheelchairs. So, just stop.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf Download 

If you are not satisfied with reading the summary and the reviews of the book Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf, if you want to read more, Use the button below to download Harry Potter and the Cursed Child pdf book.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Watch Video Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.